Griffin Elementary
5050 SW 116 Ave Cooper City, FL 33330 | Phone: (754) 323-5900
browardschools.com/griffin

School Based Support Personnel at Our School

School Personnel Contact Person Contact Information
Principal Angie Moodliyar-Jones angiemoodliyar@browardschools.com
Office Manager/Principal Secretary Darcy Lauridsen darcy.lauridsen@browardschools.com
Literacy Coach Debbie Chmura deborah.chmura@browardschools.com
Volunteer Coordinator Debbie Chmura deborah.chmura@browardschools.com
School Resource Officer/Deputy Derrick Gordon 7543235900
Micro-Computer Tech Specialist Jacqueline Sanchez jacqueline.sanchez@browardschools.com
Jessica Horta jessica.horta@browardschools.com
Family Counselor Judith Milian judith.milian@browardschools.com
After Care Contact Keishae Gillis keishae.gillis@browardschools.com
Head Custodian Mark King mark.king@browardschools.com
School Psychologist Rosemary Eljaua rosemary.eljaua@browardschools.com
PTA/PTO President Sarah Kopp koppbrennan@yahoo.com
MTSS/RtI Contact Teena Novack teena.novack@browardschools.com
Community Liaison Teena Novack teena.novack@browardschools.com
Homeless Liaison Teena Novack teena.novack@browardschools.com
BASIS Liaison Teena Novack teena.novack@browardschools.com
NESS Liaison Teena Novack teena.novack@browardschools.com
Child Net Liaison Teena Novack teena.novack@browardschools.com
Multicultural Liaison Teena Novack teena.novack@browardschools.com
Foster Care Liaison Teena Novack teena.novack@browardschools.com
Prevention Liaison Teena Novack teena.novack@browardschools.com
Mentoring Coordinator Teena Novack teena.novack@browardschools.com
BTIP Designee Teena Novack teena.novack@browardschools.com
After Care Contact Thomas Nordstrom thomas.nordstrom@browardschools.com
PBIS Point of Contact Thomas Nordstrom thomas.nordstrom@browardschools.com
BTIP Designee Thomas Nordstrom thomas.nordstrom@browardschools.com
Grant Liaison Thomas Nordstrom thomas.nordstrom@browardschools.com
Business Partner Liaison Thomas Nordstrom thomas.nordstrom@browardschools.com
Field Trip Liaison Thomas Nordstrom thomas.nordstrom@browardschools.com
Field Trip Liaison Tina Bryson tina.bryson@browardschools.com
Bookkeeper Tina Bryson tina.bryson@browardschools.com
ESOL Contact Valerie Berger valerie.berger@browardschools.
Occupational Therapist Vikki Gottert vikki.goettert@browardschools.com
School Social Worker Yolanda Thrower yolandapinto@browardschools.com

Special Student Support Initiatives at Our School

Support Initiative Contact Person Contact Information Description
ECO Patrol Jacque Sanchez 754-323-5650 Student recycle and also work in the environmental center to learn the importance of keeping the earth clean for future generations.

Community Agencies Providing Services at Our School

Agency Services Contact Information
Broward County Schools Family Counseling Group Counseling
N/A
Chrysalis Center Mental Health Services
Residential Youth Services
(954) 587-1008
SEDNET Crisis Counseling
754-321-2564
Smith Community Mental Health Center Brief Intervention
Family Counseling
Individual Counseling
Mental Health Services
(954) 321-2296